Raja Narendralal Khan Women's College, RNLK, Gope College (Midnapore)

Raja Narendra Lal Khan Women's College (Autonomous)
Gope College

Re-accredited with grade ‘A’ by NAAC

Webmail
9064820067
rnlkcollege@gmail.com

Holiday list

Sl. No. Holiday Month Date Day No. of Days
1 New Year’s Day January 1 Friday 1
2 Birth day of Swami Vivekananda* January 12 Tuesday 1
3 Makar Sankranti January 14 Thursday 1
4 Birth day of Netaji* January 23 Saturday 1
5 Republic Day* January 26 Tuesday 1
6 Saraswati Puja February 16 Tuesday -
February 17 Wednesday 2
7 Sivaratri March 11 Thursday 1
8 Doljatra& Holi March 28 Sunday -
March 29 Monday 1
9 Good Friday April 2 Friday 1
10 Easter Saturday April 3 Saturday 1
11 Chaitra Sankranti & April 14 Wednesday 1
Birth day of B. R. Ambedkar
12 Bangla Nababarsa April 15 Thursday 1
13 May Day May 1 Saturday 1
14 Rabindrajayanti* May 9 Sunday -
15 Id-Ul- Fitre June 5 Friday 1
16 Buddha Purnima May 26 Wednesday 1
17 Rathajatra July 12 Monday 1
18 Punarjatra July 19 Monday 1
19 Id-Ud-Zoha July 21 Wednesday 1
20 Independence Day* August 15 Sunday -
22 Muharram August 19 Thursday 1
21 Janmasthami August 30 Monday 1
23 Viswakarma Puja September 17 Friday 1
24 Vidyasagar University Foundation Day September 29 Wednesday 1
25 Birth day of Gandhiji October 2 Saturday 1
26 Mahalaya October 6 Wednesday 1
27 Puja Holiday (Sasthi to Laxmi Puja) October 11 to 22 - 12
28 Fateha- Dwaz-Daham October 19 Tuesday -
29 Kalipuja to Bhatridwitiya November 04 to 06 Thursday  to Saturday 3
30 Chhat puja November 10 Wednesday 1
31 Jagatddhari Puja November 13 Saturday 1
32 Birth day of Guru Nanak November 19 Friday 1
33 Christmas day December 25 Saturday 1
34 Principal’s Discretion - - - 4
Total 48