• 9064820067
  • rnlkcollege@gmail.com
Raja Narendralal Khan Women's College, RNLK logo

Raja Narendra Lal Khan Women's College

Re-accredited with grade ‘A’ by NAAC

Dr. JayasreeLaha, Principal, Raja Narendra Lal Khan Women's College
Re-accredited with grade ‘A’ by NAAC

From the Principal’s Desk

On behalf of Raja NarendraLal Khan Women's College, I extend a warm welcome to you all.

We have come a long way since the college began its journey on 22nd August, 1957. Thanks to themunificence of Mrs. Anjali Khan, wife of Sri AmarendraLal Khan of Narajole Royal Family, our collegebegan its journey from the Historical Gope Palace with a handful of students, with unstinting supportand encouragement of DrBidhan Chandra Roy, the then Chief Minister of West Bengal. The Palacebears the rich legacy of hosting almost all of the great political leaders, eminent thinkers and manywell-known freedom fighters of the country, in the days of the British Raj.The development of the College into an outstanding institution of higher education owes much to thesincere and untiring efforts and excellent administration of its founding Principal, Dr. NiharkanaMajumdar and our succeeding Principals Dr. SushilaMondal, Prof. PrabhakarSengupta, and Dr. UdayChand Pal. At present it has 25 Undergraduate Departments and 7 Postgraduate Departments and inthe near future we will be offering many more UG & PG courses. Our meritorious and disciplinedstudents, research scholars, highly qualified and dedicated faculty and efficient staff have earned richaccolades from various academic bodies, State Higher Education Department, UGC and MHRD, Govt.of India.

It's my privilege to acclaim that Raja NarendraLal Khan Women's College, in spite of being situated inrural surroundings at PhulpahariMouza on the outskirts of Midnapore Town has all the modernfacilities and equipment required in higher education today. Our dynamic website providescomprehensive information regarding all academic and infrastructural facilities available within thecollege campus - "smart classrooms'' equipped with modern teaching aids in each Department;modernised laboratories in all science departments; language laboratory; Mentorship; Wi-Fi facilitiesinside the campus; hostels for the resident students within the College premises; extensiveplaygrounds; fully furnished gymnasium and spacious auditorium; well-stocked library; entirecampus under CCTV surveillance; biometric attendance; free health checkup & medical facility; cheapcanteen and bus service. The college has a very active Career Advancement Centre which offers anumber of value added certificate course with nominal fees and arranges regular campus interviewsattended by renowned companies. Our college has been selected by NSDC for imparting training inOffice Management & Accounting. With the help and support of the West Bengal Tribal Corporation,Govt. of West Bengal, we have initiated 2 free certificate course - for our tribal students.Once you join the College as a student I sincerely hope you will enrich our institution as well asyourself by your honest efforts using all the facilities and opportunities it provides to grow into acomplete, mature and socially aware human being and will be proud to talk about your alma materwherever you go.

Dr. JayasreeLaha

Name of the Principal Designation Period
Dr. Nihar Kana Majumder Principal 09.08.1957 – 30.04.1958
Dr. SushilaMondal Principal 30.04.1958 – 20.04.1980
Smt. Rama Mukhopadhyay Teacher-in-charge 21.04.1980 - 04.12.1981
Dr. Reba Ghosh Principal 05.12.1981 – 10.05.1983
Smt. Rama Mukhopadhyay Teacher-in-charge 11.05.1983 – 31.05.1984
Sri PrabhakarSengupta Principal 01.06.1984 – 31.05.2002
Smt. Indrani Bhattacharyya Teacher-in-charge 01.06.2002 – 31.03.2003
Dr. Kasturi Paul Teacher-in-charge 01.04.2003 – 31.07.2003
Dr. Uday Chand Pal Principal 01.08.2003 – 31.12.2012
Smt. Krishna Maiti Teacher-in-charge 01.01.2013 – 01.07.2015
Dr. JayasreeLaha Principal 02.07.2015 – till date