Raja Narendralal Khan Women's College, RNLK, Gope College (Midnapore)

Raja Narendralal Khan Women's College (Autonomous)
Gope College

Re-accredited with grade ‘A’ by NAAC  |  NIRF Rank 64 (2023)  |  ISO 21001:2018 Certified


Anti-Ragging Cell

Say No To Ragging

Ragging in all its forms is totally banned in Raja N.L Khan women’s College including in its departments, constituent units, all its premises (academic, residential, sports, cafeteria, etc.) whether located within the campus or outside and in all means of transportation of students whether public or private. The College shall take strict action including but not limited to criminal proceeding and/or cancellation of admission against those found guilty of ragging and/or of abetting ragging and the burden of proof shall hereby lie on the perpetrator of alleged ragging and not on the victim .

Members for the Academic Year 2017 – 2018

The Anti Ragging committee consists of:

Chairperson: Head of the institution - Dr. Jayasree Laha

  1. Representative of civil administration :  As designated by D.M
  2. Representative of police administration: (A) Sri Susanta Rajbanshi, I.C. Kotwali P.S. Midnapore (B) Sri Hritik Biswas , S.I. of Police (C) Smt. Maya Chakraborty, Lady Constable of police No. 2945
  3. Representative of local media :  (a) Mr. Nishit Das , Editor, Sabyasachi, (b) Mr. Tarasankar Chakraborty, Editor,           Medinipur Times.
  4. Representative of non government organisation (NGO) involved in youth activities : Prof. Rekha  Sarkar , Secretary , Sarada Kalyan  Bhandar, A Charitable Trust
  5. Representative of faculty members :
    • Smt. Anjali Pramanik, Convene
    • Dr. Rina Pal
    • Smt. Ila Nanda
    • Dr. Parul Chatterjee
    • Dr. Swapna Ghorai
    • Smt. Gargi Medda
    • Dr. Debashree Gupta
    • Smt. Debjani Mukherjee
    • Dr. Rupa Dasgupta
    • Dr. Angshuman Chanda
    • Dr. Biswajit Adhikary
  1. Representative of non-teaching staff :
    1. Mr. Bimal Malik
    2. Mr. Krishnakanta Chakraborty
    3. Mr. Ranjit Bakshi
    4. Mrs. Sagarika Rajak
  2. Representative of parents :
    1. Mr. Ajay Kr Sarkar
    2. Mrs. Ranjana Palit
    3. Mr. Sujan Mukherjee
    4. Mr. Kartik Chandra Patra
    5. Mr.Chandra Sekhar Maity
    6. Mr.Sisir  Kumar Mahata
  1. Representative of students: (G.S. of Students Union).